Organisers of the ENTER23 Conference

Organisers of the ENTER23 Conference

International Federation for IT and Travel & Tourism (IFITT)

IFITT is the leading independent global community for the discussion, exchange and development of knowledge about the use and impact of new information and communication technologies (ICT) in the travel and tourism industry and experience.

IFITT mission is to share knowledge, experience, and a true passion for ICT in travel and tourism, being relevant for the industry and responsible for society at large, as well as ensuring scientific excellence.

IFITT vision is to create THE global eTourism knowledge network and community.

Learn more about IFITT and its activities

Conference Host

Seeza Tourism Growth Network NPC harnesses the power of collaboration to enhance the domestic and international competitiveness and facilitate market access for travel and tourism SMEs.

Built on the well-established principles of interfirm collaboration, the Network focuses on acquiring and channelling real business opportunities to SMEs and has a proud record of delivering real results in this area.

Founded in July 2017, the Network directly channelled millions of Rands worth of business to SMEs between February 2018 and July 2019 by linking them to inbound business events – (SME testimonials available on request).

Overall Conference Chairs

Chairs of the Main Research Track

Chairs of Special Sessions in Research Track:

Chairs of Industry Presentations track:

Chairs of PhD Workshop:

Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee:

Marina Abad, University of Deusto, Spain

Aurkene Alzua-Sorzabal, University of Deusto, Spain

Mark Ashton, University of Surrey, UK

Norman Au, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Rodolfo Baggio, Bocconi University, Italy

Catalin-Mihai Barbu, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Matthias Braunhofer, Microsoft, Germany

Claudia Brözel, University of Applied Science for Sustainable Development, Germany

Dimitrios Buhalis, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Jacques Bulchand-Gidumal, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Lorenzo Cantoni, USI – Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland

Federica Cena, University of Torino, Italy

Namho Chung, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Cihan Cobanoglu, University of South Florida, USA

Cynthia Corrêa, University of São Paulo, Brasil

Giacomo Del Chiappa, University of Sassari, Italy

Linus W. Dietz, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Anneli Douglas, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Roman Egger, FH-Salzburg, Austria

Marine-Roig Estela, University of Lleida, Spain

Matthias Fuchs, Mid-Sweden University, Sweden

Robert Goecke, Munich University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Maria Rosario González, University of Seville, Spain

Ulrike Gretzel, University of Southern California, USA

Vincent Grèzes, University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland, Switzerland

Xinxin Guo, University of Eastern Finland, Finland

Juyeon Ham, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Noor Hazarina Hashim, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Jesus Herrero, Tecnalia, Spain

Sunyoung Hlee, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Wolfram Höpken, Germany

Athina Ioannou, Univerity of Surrey, UK

Jin Young Kim, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Yoo Ri Kim, University of Surrey, UK

Stefan Klein, University of Muenster, Germany

Yuliya Kolomoyets, Modul University Vienna, Austria

Chulmo Koo, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Jan Krasnodebski, Expedia, Switzerland

Rob Law, University of Macau, China

Hyunae Lee, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Rosanna Leung, I-Shou University, Taiwan

Daniel Leung, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Maria Lexhagen, Mid Sweden University, Sweden

Gang Li, Deakin University, Australia

Sai Liang, Nankai University, China

Andreas Liebrich, Hochschule Luzern – Wirtschaft, Switzerland

Anyu Liu, University of Surrey, UK

Bernd Ludwig, University Regensburg, Germany

Qiuju Luo, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Kimberley Marr, Modul University Vienna, Austria

Eva Martin-Fuentes, University of Lleida, Spain

Hisashi Masuda, Kyoto University, Japan

Christian Maurer, IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems, Austria

Luiz Mendes-Filho, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brasil

Elina Michopoulou, University of Derby, UK

Valeria Minghetti, CISET – Ca’ Foscari University, Italy

Jean-Claude Morand, CYBERSTRAT, France

Antonio Moreno, Universitat Rovira I Virgili, Spain

Jamie Murphy, University of Eastern Finland, Finland

Julia Neidhardt, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Lyndon Nixon, Modul University Vienna, Austria

Elena Not, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy

Peter O’Connor, ESSEC Business School, France

Kwangsoo Park, North Dakota State University, USA

Juho Pesonen, University of Eastern Finland, Finland

Ilona Pezenka, FHWien der WKW University of Applied Sciences for Management & Communication, Austria

Birgit Proell, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Mattia Rainoldi, Salzburg University of Applied Sciences, Austria

Francesco Ricci, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy

Roland Schegg, HES-SO Valais, Switzerland

Seunghun Shin, Virginia Tech, USA

Marianna Sigala, University of South Australia, Australia

Brigitte Stangl, University of Surrey, UK

Aarni Tuomi, University of Surrey, UK

Dandison Ukpabi, University of Jyvaskyla, Finland

Vania Vigolo, University of Verona, Italy

Bruce Wan, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Junyi Wang, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Christian Weismayer, Modul University Vienna, Austria

Wolfgang Wörndl, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Zheng Xiang, Virginia Tech, USA

Yerin Yhee, Kyung Hee University, Korea

Joanne Yu, Modul University Vienna, Austria

Markus Zanker, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy

Xueting Zhai, Sun Yat-sen University, China